Data Protection, Privacy and Responsible AI for a Digital Society

From lotico
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Date: Januar 26, 2023 Time: 5pm Berlin and Zurich / Dublin and London 4pm / 11am New York / 8am San Francisco
Location: Online
Platform: zoom
Registration Count: 14



Data Technologies, AI and Data Privacy and Protection in Democratic Societies

Paul will talk to us about Data Technologies, AI and Data Privacy and Protection in Democratic Societies.

Speaker: Paul Nemitz


Paul Nemitz lives in Brussels and is the principal advisor to the EU Commissions Directorate-General for Justice and Consumers. As the Director for Fundamental Rights at the EU Commission, he was Instrumental for the work on the introduction of the basic data protection regulations in the EU, the NSA Snowden inquiry and negotiation of the EU-US Privacy Shield and the EU Code of Conduct against Hatespeech on the internet.

Paul is a legal expert and has studied law in Germany and advanced his research with a Fulbright scholarship in Comparative Law at the George Washington University Law School in Washington D.C.

Registration

Event Categorization

Session-Type: Society - Data Protection - GDPR - Philosophy
Session-Level: Introductory - Intermediate