JSON for Linking Data: JSON-LD 1.1

From lotico
Revision as of 17:57, 1 October 2020 by Marco (talk | contribs) (Undo revision 4938 by Marco (talk))
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Date: September 24, 2020 - 6pm Berlin, 5pm Dublin and 12pm New York and 9am San Francisco Time

Location: zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3522865191 password: l o t i c o (no spaces)

ID: 272061980

Chapters: San Francisco, New York and DC USA, London UK, Oslo NO, Milano IT, Berlin DE, Zürich CH

RSVP: LinkedIN meetup.com

Slides: https://json-ld.org/presentations/JSON-LD-Lotico-2020/

RSVPs: 136

Attendees: 55



Description

at this Lotico event Gregg will give us an overview of JSON-LD with a focus on changes introduced in version 1.1 recently released as a W3C Recommendation. Prior experience with JSON-LD is recommended, but not required. JSON-LD has emerged as the most widely used RDF serialization format, largely due to its adoption in the Search Engine Optimization community, but is also suitable for developers with no knowledge of Linked Data principles.

For more information, see json-ld.org, where a copy of this presentation will be available along with numerous other resources on JSON-LD.

Gregg Kellogg

Gregg Kellogg has been working on Linked Data for over ten years and has contributed to numerous RDF standards efforts, including JSON-LD, RDFa, Microdata, and CSV on the Web. Previously, Gregg has worked in areas as diverse as UNIX Operating System kernels, Media Delivery platforms, and participated in the .com frenzy of the ’90’s.

Gregg also maintains the popular Structured Data Distiller http://linter.structured-data.org and RDF Distiller http://rdf.greggkellogg.net/distiller based on the Ruby RDF platform https://ruby-rdf.github.io.

Gregg lives in beautiful Marin County, California with his artistic wife and two dogs where he spends whatever time remains from working on RDF projects teaching Scuba diving and photographing interesting marine life.

Internal Links

Linked Open Data for Rubyists and dotNetRDF Everyday Tools for Semantic Web Devs 12/2011


External Links

https://json-ld.org/
https://www.w3.org/TR/json-ld11/
https://greggkellogg.net/


Session Classification

Session-Type: Standard - W3C - Data Format
Session-Level: Intermediate

Session Note

Please keep in mind that this is neither an introduction to JSON nor JSON-LD. We rather specifically take a look at JSON-LD 1.1 state-of-the-art and advancements